Latest News


The postponed 2020 Keswick and Coniston walks took place on the 18th September 2021. Walkers are requested to ensure all sponsorship is paid in by Friday22nd October 2021

Charity Awards will be Made in January 2022 with 2022 Registration opening on Monday 31st January 2022

The provisional date for the 2022 walks is May7th

The Walk Day In Case of Emergency (ICE) phone number has changed. It is now 0777 888 4020. The new number will be printed on lanyards and route cards.

Rigg Wood (First Aid)

Rigg Wood

  • Miles to go: 16.22

The wood is on the left side of the road as you continue down towards Water Park.

  • First Aid - at Rigg Wood
  • No support vehicles

INTERESTING FACT: Rigg Wood is privately owned, but is open to the public for walking. It is adjacent to Grizedale Forest, a 6,050-acre (2,447 hectare) forest managed by the Forestry Commission, visited by 200,000 people each year. Fans of Arthur Ransome's Swallows and Amazons series visit Rigg Wood to see the ruin of a traditional circular stone hut, believed to have been the inspiration for an "igloo" described in the book "Winter Holiday".