Latest News

The Walks' Terms and Conditions and Privacy Statement have been updated for 2019. Please make sure you have read these before registering for 2019's K2B or C2B walk.

Team registration for the 2019 walks opens on the 21st January. You will need to give your team coordinator your 6 digit member ID prior to this; if you don't already have a member ID please register here.

Thanks to all who took part in 2018's K2B and C2B walks. A massive £333,205 was given away to your charities and good causes; see our Charity Awards page for the full detail.

Watch out for more info on this year's walks which will be held on the 11th May 2019.

 

Please be aware that due to some work on the website in prepartion for registration opening, you may have received an email saying you received a donation. Please ignore this as it was sent in error.

Rigg Wood (First Aid)

Rigg Wood

  • Miles to go: 16.22

The wood is on the left side of the road as you continue down towards Water Park.

  • First Aid - at Rigg Wood
  • No support vehicles

INTERESTING FACT: Rigg Wood is privately owned, but is open to the public for walking. It is adjacent to Grizedale Forest, a 6,050-acre (2,447 hectare) forest managed by the Forestry Commission, visited by 200,000 people each year. Fans of Arthur Ransome's Swallows and Amazons series visit Rigg Wood to see the ruin of a traditional circular stone hut, believed to have been the inspiration for an "igloo" described in the book "Winter Holiday".