Latest News

The 2019 walk results are now available, just go to the 'Results' tab above. And don't forget to get your copy of The Mail on the 16th May.

Thanks to everyone who made 2019's #InspiredWalks such a success. We hope you all enjoyed the day. Walkers should have recieved a survey, please let us know what you think went well, badly and needs improvement for next year.

The Walks' Terms and Conditions and Privacy Statement have been updated for 2019. Please make sure you have read these before registering for 2019's K2B or C2B walk.

Watch out for more info on next year's walks which will be held on the 9th May 2020.

Rigg Wood (First Aid)

Rigg Wood

  • Miles to go: 16.22

The wood is on the left side of the road as you continue down towards Water Park.

  • First Aid - at Rigg Wood
  • No support vehicles

INTERESTING FACT: Rigg Wood is privately owned, but is open to the public for walking. It is adjacent to Grizedale Forest, a 6,050-acre (2,447 hectare) forest managed by the Forestry Commission, visited by 200,000 people each year. Fans of Arthur Ransome's Swallows and Amazons series visit Rigg Wood to see the ruin of a traditional circular stone hut, believed to have been the inspiration for an "igloo" described in the book "Winter Holiday".