Latest News

Individual registration is open. Take note of your Member ID and pass it on to your team coordinator.

Team registration opens 31st Jan. All team data in the system will be cleansed and coordinators able to set up new teams for this year.

#K2B #C2B

 

 2022 walk day is the May 7th

The Walk Day In Case of Emergency (ICE) phone number has changed. It is now 0777 888 4020. The new number will be printed on lanyards and route cards.

Rigg Wood (First Aid)

Rigg Wood

  • Miles to go: 16.22

The wood is on the left side of the road as you continue down towards Water Park.

  • First Aid - at Rigg Wood
  • No support vehicles

INTERESTING FACT: Rigg Wood is privately owned, but is open to the public for walking. It is adjacent to Grizedale Forest, a 6,050-acre (2,447 hectare) forest managed by the Forestry Commission, visited by 200,000 people each year. Fans of Arthur Ransome's Swallows and Amazons series visit Rigg Wood to see the ruin of a traditional circular stone hut, believed to have been the inspiration for an "igloo" described in the book "Winter Holiday".